melle-belle's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

canon at the third

things come together
1. Geraldine R. Dodge Poetry Festival in Stanhope, NJ - Sept. 27
2. DC United game in DC - Oct. 4
3. Radio and Juliet in Pittsburgh - Oct. 11
.
Escher said people are now so lacking in unity of purpose, that we can never build another cathedral again. The first man said, I am carrying stones for a pittance. The second man said, I am carrying stones which is hard work but at least I am feeding my family. The third man said, I am building Chartres Cathedral.

Todd saw her as a faithful Chartres peasant, preserving the Cathedral rose. Jan sorted through the rubble, sifted the stones, trying to fathom Chartres birthed from that rubble.

Those three, have they finally the necessary unity of purpose? What could be simpler? What more could you ask?
.
-Listen to my favorite song.

-[Listens] Melissa, I can't tell if you're joking. Is this serious? You have to be joking.

11:44 p.m. - 2008-09-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

avantbedroc
usb-port
kelsi
lissacakes
boombasticat