melle-belle's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

my iPod in the hotel docking station: Janis Joplin, Mercedes Benz

I emailed you on Friday to tell you I was going to your home state - where are you from? have you been where I am going?

On a field trip once, am I going on a field trip, you asked me?

Yes, my mom is going to pack me the best brown bag lunch with extra dessert to trade with the other kids.

You joke, I've been to the festival the last three years.

Fraud! It's only held every other year.

Typo, you meant the last three festivals. It's the biggest in North America. how could you miss it?

Are there any others, I laugh.

Yes - Frost every Spring in Key West.

I'd rather do Hemingway, be it writing, fishing or boozing.

Your googling a topic of interest to me in order to prolong our banter is as close to 'I want you' as I'm ever going to get out of you.

:Sarah McLachlin, Stupid

9:43 p.m. - 2008-09-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

avantbedroc
usb-port
kelsi
lissacakes
boombasticat