melle-belle's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

infatuation month #9

I also traced my fingers over your callouses. I grabbed your hand to show the others your perfectly trimmed cuticles, then I turned your palm and traced my fingertip over your callouses. "How did you do this to yourself?"

I've done that before. Once before, you'd shown me your callouses and I pouted over them, softly touched them. This right after you'd hiked up your pant leg to show me the poison ivy around your ankle. "Poor thing."

You pulled your barstool up next to mine. As the night progressed, our knees touched, rebounded, touched again, stayed lighting touching. Your foot rested on my barstool. My feet were entwined through the legs and my heels may have rested on your foot. Surely, you are comfortable with me, your friend. Surely, that is it.

Everyone kept saying that you are single. I should date you, and then they'd laugh. I'd laugh too. You'd laugh, maybe turn a little pink. For months, people have been saying this, for months I have been laughing it off. What else to do - be rejected? pursue someone I sat next to at work?

I call you obnoxious several times a day. Well, you kind of are. You are also one of the most frustrating persons I have ever met - and I can't get enough of you for it.

I looked over our shared half wall and saw the back of your neck, the pink backs of your ears, and each time they looked to be dreadfully lacking in kisses.

10:56 p.m. - 2008-09-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

avantbedroc
usb-port
kelsi
lissacakes
boombasticat