melle-belle's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

vows

my husband is not very... shall we say, emotive. he's sweet, sensitive for sure, but he doesn't communicate emotion well. but his wedding vows were the most amazing words ever. no one has ever heard them but me. we eloped and everyone stepped away when we read each other our vows. my vows were pretty lame. I slapped something together, read a poem, said some banal things. I had been stressed about stupid shit like my dress and my make-up and my father, who crashed our elopement and was harassing me about bringing the dog along at 10pm the night before our wedding when dogs are not allowed in unpaved areas of Yosemite (no, we don't want to get married in a parking lot so you can bring the fucking dog). my vows were a last minute afterthought.

since then, every card from my husband has said pretty much the same thing over the span on a sentence or two. there have been no masterpieces. I try to make up for my vows in every single card I give him, so he knows how very, very lucky I think I am.

7:14 p.m. - 2013-06-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

avantbedroc
usb-port
kelsi
lissacakes
boombasticat