melle-belle's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

just not sure

When someone explains something finance-y to me at work, and they are really knowledgeable about it and I really get it, it almost seems like I could, I don't know, get an MBA or something. Then, I remember the group work. There's the CFA, with the distinct advantage of intense individual study time. But I question it's applicability to real life. As if an MBA's curriculum is applicable to real life.

The best thing to do would be to just read aobut what I need or want to know on my own. But, I don't read anymore. And if I did, business books? Please. Never.

I should read something beautiful, to remember why it is that I like pretty words and all that stuff. If not now, I have no idea when. Come November, a little alien will arrive, screaming their little head off for my undivided attention.

6:47 p.m. - 2013-06-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

avantbedroc
usb-port
kelsi
lissacakes
boombasticat