melle-belle's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

any second now?

For a few days there, New Mexico was starting to look like a lost cause. I have appointments lined up for apartment complexes in Rockville. I forced myself to get excited about Rockville, about the opportunities that might open up for working in Northern Virginia - my company's headquarters. However, my husband is on the phone with the relocation people right now. In a few minutes, we might have a move date or we might know that they can't move us by the end of the month. If it's the latter, Rockville. If it's the former, resign time. I'm excited for the long wait to finally be over, BUT I've been excited before. It's been two long months of bungle after bungle. If it were me, I'd have told them to fuck themselves and shove their job up their collective assholes weeks ago. My husband is more patient than I, which is probably also the biggest advantage we have against divorce.

Update, 5 minutes later: They have to check with their dispatcher. The tight time frame is still uncertain. FUCK. I just want it to be over so I know what I have to deal with.

Update, 6/13: We are. We are moving.

1:43 p.m. - 2012-06-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

avantbedroc
usb-port
kelsi
lissacakes
boombasticat