melle-belle's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I miss being busy.

I've had too many jobs where I was too busy. Jobs where I lost sleep, lost my temper and gained weight. Jobs where I cried. Jobs where I ate every meal at my desk, or skipped meals altogether. Maybe some black coffee slurped between meetings or trades; cream and sugar would take too much time.

But today--today I miss all that. I don't know how to continue being so bored. This is my life passing, at a snail's pace. I hope they lay me off.

1:19 p.m. - 2012-01-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

avantbedroc
usb-port
kelsi
lissacakes
boombasticat