melle-belle's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

restless

I am restless and not just because I'm on my second cup of coffee, and not just because I am watching a travel show (the damn travel shows always stir up the wanderlust). Work starts again on September 6th. The job is not ideal, but it is a marked improvement, but the pay is good, a big raise in fact. I'm still looking to see if I can make a switch in the next two months. Less money, more vacation, perhaps? Greece is four short weeks away and I am already tasting the lamb chops, and also already dreading customs and a total of two days of international flights and three different layovers. I become a crazy possessed bitch the moment I enter an airport. My spouse is well aware from previous trips to Arizona (the one where we missed the flight and I threw a fit), California, New Orleans and, of course, Spain. Coming back from Spain was fun and the US government is very intelligent. They seem to think my husband is some sort of terrorist and they base this upon his name which is the Hispanic equivalent of John Doe. Brilliance beyond compare.

In other news, my skin is finally repairing itself after a year of eating itself alive and thousands of dollars of ruined wedding photography. Turns out, Aveda skin care products are garbage. I gave them far too long to work and far too much of my money. I'm using Neutrogena. It's been three days and I look like a human being again. It's a bit drying, so I'm also using my very favorite moisturizer - Booth's Marshmallow Day Cream, though I use it morning, noon and night.

I've been working out fairly regularly, though I haven't done a thing since Friday when a substitute pilates instructor maimed me in the name of my core muscles. I can't cough or sneeze without feeling like my entire body is being ripped to shreds... still, on Monday. So, I have skipped spin, sigh. Hopefully I'll be up for running tomorrow and giving Cardio Box a try on Wednesday. I would like to wear a bikini in Greece, please and thank you.

So, all in all, things are okay. And that's all I have to say.

12:23 p.m. - 2011-07-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

avantbedroc
usb-port
kelsi
lissacakes
boombasticat