melle-belle's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

Maybe it has something to do with latitude and longitude, or with my frame of reference, but there is a magic in the light of the American Southwest that does not exist elsewhere. For all my desire to move "back East," I always thought it would be temporary. For all my inclinations, during really shitty periods, to just move back "home" to California, I never did. For all my gentle prodding that the boy should find a job in Europe and I'll tag along, I'll sit in some Dutch or Swiss cafe and dream about desert sun. It keeps calling me back. I am as white as snow, but the desert keeps calling me back.

11:03 a.m. - 2011-05-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

avantbedroc
usb-port
kelsi
lissacakes
boombasticat