melle-belle's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

facebook schmacebook

I wanted to rashly delete my account, but apparently you can only deactivate which is not rash enough at all. I've been thinking about it for awhile, but my feelings are newly hurt over someone's engagement party this weekend which I was not invited to. Someone who came to mine, someone who came to my wedding reception, someone who made nasty comments about my gift registry, someone who between them and their partner ate my $250 worth of food and drink and gave me a $25 gift. And I took it all with grace, but me, I'm not invited to their wedding events. Uhhh.

I don't have any friends. Surely, this is my own fault somehow. But if I don't have real life friends, I don't want to pretend any longer that I am friends with people that have made it clear that I am not important enough to interact with outside of the internet. People who say, "Oh, I miss you" or "Oh, we need to hang out" and never mean it. Fuck you.

8:01 p.m. - 2011-05-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

avantbedroc
usb-port
kelsi
lissacakes
boombasticat