melle-belle's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

lame:

I absolutely hate it when people brag about the fact that they cannot cook, when they tell you how they eat out every night because they don't know how to cook anything and especially when women act as if not cooking is somehow empowering.

No, not cooking your own food in your own home does not make you a feminist. It makes you an idiot. The empowering thing to do would be to open a cook book, look at the internet, buy actual fruits and vegetables at a grocery store and teach yourself a new skill. Unless of course you are too stupid to read or look up terms you don't understand.

Pathetic.

Oh, and I often cook my husband dinner. Because I get home earlier than him. He makes my breakfast, because I am mentally and physically impaired before noon. And he's a better cook than I am.

6:01 p.m. - 2010-11-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

avantbedroc
usb-port
kelsi
lissacakes
boombasticat