melle-belle's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

these lovely parting gifts

I still have the things you gave me and no, you may not have them back. You may think you gave them to her, but how when I can pull that box down from the shelf and yep, there they are lined up in their pretty, little rows. In this aspect of my life alone did I ever create and maintain a filing system.

I may not have you but I have this and this and that and that over there and you may give her everything else, including your Mormon soul, but I have your caffeine addiction, your kettle one and 7, afternoon naps after sex, the image of your lips mouthing FUCK and your throaty laugh. I'll keep them. I don't consider them inferior in any way.

9:52 p.m. - 2008-08-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

avantbedroc
usb-port
kelsi
lissacakes
boombasticat