melle-belle's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

70...

"After awhile these flesh arpeggios get boring. Like Bach over and over, too much of one kind of joy." -Margaret Atwood

If there is a person out there who is as touched by that line as I am, you are my soulmate. Come to me.

Otherwise, I would like to say that I think my co-worker is phenomenal. I said, "Where are all the phenomenal people hiding?" and my roommate therein said good night and hugged me. "One of the best line a woman has ever said to me. On that note..." Phenomenal is a big horse pill to swallow.

I will wait, perhaps forever. I will not have the middle ground though. I will have either nothing (a dusty, book-filled spinster's life alone - which doesn't actually sound like nothing to me) or the most phenomenal love the world can imagine. I will wait for phenomenal, thanks.

Maybe, my standards are too high. Maybe yours are too low. Maybe it is a form of narcissism that I think I deserve this. Thing is, I don't think I do. I'm hoping to pull one over on somebody.

My co-worker is pretty phenomenal from what I can see. Thing is, I fall for co-workers because I get to know them on a deeper level than someone you meet in say a bar. I get to know them for who they are and that's what I desire.

The last one -- we are still friends and in hindsight I sort of see myself throwing myself at him to get over you-know-who. This new one? Trying to take my time. Patience is a virtue.

He is pretty phenomenal. Oh my God, he is. Show me otherwise. I'm open to interpretation.

3:37 a.m. - 2008-06-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

avantbedroc
usb-port
kelsi
lissacakes
boombasticat