melle-belle's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

giving up isn't giving up, it's biding my time

I don't want something meaningless. And I say things dismissing relationships and/or love, but they are things I say and jokes that I make. I believe them in a way, but still - I don't want something meaningless and lousy yet again.

The biggest thing I can say for myself, to describe myself, is that I believe a lot of things are doomed to failure and there is an air of cynicism about me but that I still dream. That is life, and that is why it is so horrific and so poignant at the same time, these finite number of years to reach and yearn and fall short and pick yourself up to reach and yearn again.

10:39 a.m. - 2008-06-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

avantbedroc
usb-port
kelsi
lissacakes
boombasticat