melle-belle's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I know the 21st century is now

I was about to add an entry and was distracted by the appearance of a new entry by someone I was missing.

I'm pretty sure the entry I was about to add was going to be the first (and perhaps only) great American novel of the 21st century.

My dad once told me, "You'll write the first great American novel of the 21st century." He said this in 1998, and he wasn't even smirking.

I've been drinking, this is no surprise, for this is what I do now. In my twenties. In that space between there and here.

10:20 p.m. - 2008-06-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

avantbedroc
usb-port
kelsi
lissacakes
boombasticat