melle-belle's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

new plan

I want out, but I want out of so much more than just Baltimore. And the quick fix of running away won't meet the long-term goals.

Last night, I looked into going back to school and getting a Bachelor's degree in English. I can do it in two years, part time. I have college credits coming out of my ears. UB can take their pick to meet my maximum 90 transferable credits, and I'll take those other 30-33. What will I do with a Bachelor's in English? Presumably nothing. I will keep my corporate, finance, investments job. I will continue to study for the CFA exam. I will take and attempt to pass the next two levels of said exam. I will attempt to make more money and pay down my credit card debt.

I just don't want to do this for the rest of my life. And complaining about it and about all of the disastrous decisions I have made is doing nothing to remedy the situation. I can't get a Ph.D without a Masters and I can't get a Masters without a Bachelor's. And I can't even begin to explore what perhaps I should have done nineish years ago without first starting here.

10:34 a.m. - 2008-06-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

avantbedroc
usb-port
kelsi
lissacakes
boombasticat