melle-belle's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

you wrote me letters after I moved here

They were of a certain tone. They indicated that we would be together.

I never responded in kind.

I replaced your place in my thoughts with someone merely adorable while you were more than that. It wasn't a good fit.

By the time you stopped loving me, I had ignored your letters, told you not to visit me at Thanksgiving and laughed at you before hanging up the phone. I slept with someone else. That was me; not you.

Well, maybe it was you too. I have no way of knowing.

I have no way of knowing how much I hurt you or how you may have come through in the end. I just knew that I had given you so much time to put into practice the things you wrote about so passionately. There was absolutely no way to stop the hurting. I thought I'd be lucky to hold it off where it stood.

4:18 p.m. - 2008-05-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

avantbedroc
usb-port
kelsi
lissacakes
boombasticat