melle-belle's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

as explained to christine

When we are in our early twenties, we are in love with life. I was drunk with it. I was in awe of waking up each morning. I tried to outdo myself each and every day. Especially after those dark years of 18-22, especially after escaping that. I tasted the freedom and I loved every single moment of it. I thought there was a win-win to every situation and I was going to find it.

Slowly, I saw the error of my ways and slowly I didn't even desire the resplendence anymore. I didn't want old women at On 16th Cafe to call me luminous. I didn't want organic coffee and blueberry peach muffins at Lux, or basil and tomato sandwiches at Pane Bianco to solve my problems. I didn't want everything to be happiness and gumdrops any longer. Hot summer sun didn't bleach anything clean after that. I wanted to be a grown woman and I wanted a real life. I fell out of silly, giddy, schoolgirl love with life - and he fell out of love with me.

12:18 p.m. - 2008-05-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

avantbedroc
usb-port
kelsi
lissacakes
boombasticat