melle-belle's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm listening

"I felt you in my legs before I ever met you." -Tegan and Sara, "Nineteen"

"Maybe I would have been something you'd would be good at. Maybe you would have been something I'd be good at." -Tegan and Sara, "Call it Off"

"When I met you I just knew you would take my heart and run but you told me how you felt for me, you said I'm not the one. So, I slowly came to see all of the things that you are made of and I found my dreams and inspirations lead me towards a real love." -Mike Doughty, "Real Love/ It's Only Life"

"And all of that time you thought I was sad, I was trying to remember your name." -Stars, "Your Ex-Lover is Dead"

"It's hard to argue when you won't stop making sense." -Snow Patrol, "Hands Open"

"All your diction dripping with disdain." -Vampire Weekend, "Oxford Comma"

"If you were a river in the mountains tall, the rumble of your water would be my call." -Barry Louis Polisar, "All I Want is You"

"And he's waiting for love to come knocking on his door and he's says something like, 'Someday, somebody's gonna love me. Someday, it's me their looking for. Somewhere, I know somebody wants me 'cause I'm Vincent of Jersey.'" -Big Head Todd & the Monsters, "Vincent of Jersey"

"This is a life story, so there's no climax." -Okkervil River, "Our Life is Not a Movie or Maybe"

"There's one thing I want to say, so I'll be brave. You were what I wanted. I gave what I gave. I'm not sorry I met you. I'm not sorry it's over. I'm not sorry there's nothing to say." -Stars, "Your Ex-Lover is Dead"

5:20 p.m. - 2008-04-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

avantbedroc
usb-port
kelsi
lissacakes
boombasticat