melle-belle's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

basketcase

I've had a very emotional day. My internet research on the topic of whether this signals imminent labor is inconclusive. It is symptomatic of pregnancy. Alas, yes, I already knew I was pregnant. When will I not be pregnant, that is the question.

Absurd bouts of irritability and snappiness are not new, and I began the morning there. As my husband and I drove in different cars to our prenatal appointment, I began to cry for 1) being so mean to him over ice packs (he threw them away, I needed them for my lunch because I am boycotting my workplace's communal refrigerator), and 2) because my baby is not here, I want my baby (and I don't want to go to work).

Later this morning, I, a woman five days from her due date, read a heart wrenching blog post on the one-year anniversary of another woman's stillbirth. It was hard not to ugly cry at my desk at work.

And tonight, driving home, I turned down the radio to talk to my little boy as I cupped his tiny feet sticking out the side of my stomach. I asked him if he wants to come out to see me because I really want to see him, we both really want to see him and hold him and kiss him, but if he's not ready that's okay. We can just hardly bear to wait.

8:10 p.m. - 2013-11-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

avantbedroc
usb-port
kelsi
lissacakes
boombasticat