melle-belle's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

hot then cold

I was just in a moderately hot bath, and the whole time wondered whether or not I was distressing my fetus. Apparently they don't like hot baths, but I like hot baths. So, I end up with a bath much less hot than I'd like but probably still hotter than he would like. Tell it to your therapist, kid.

I suddenly started thinking about all of the times I'd run myself a scalding hot bath in my old room in that Otterbein house with the two boy roommates. The two Irish drunks. Liquored up in the wee hours of the morning, in the dead of winter, I'd scald myself red and when I could hardly breathe anymore, throw open the huge window right next to the tub and watch the air turn into fog. I'd often fall asleep until the water got cold. Drying off always seemed like way too much work, so I'd wrap some towels around me and crawl into bed. I'd pass out until I again got cold, towels and sheets turned to ice because I probably still had the window wide open.

8:29 p.m. - 2013-08-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

avantbedroc
usb-port
kelsi
lissacakes
boombasticat