melle-belle's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

It's frustrating how deeply ingrained the habits you pick up in childhood are. I am extremely defensive and I lash out at others before I can even think about whether they are in fact attacking me. I don't know how to change that, when I do it so quickly it has happened before I've processed any of it. I'm a grown ass woman, and I know what I'm doing, I see it very clearly, yet I cannot shake the little girl who just wants her mother to stop belittling every single thing she does.

10:32 a.m. - 2012-03-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

avantbedroc
usb-port
kelsi
lissacakes
boombasticat