melle-belle's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

\"what five letters spell apocalype,\" she asked me. i wandered over singing, 'wwiii...'

Somehow, I thought that when I got married, it would somehow not be boring and commonplace. Not so sure about that. We are very comfortable. And he doesn't want to dissect and analyze song lyrics with me. Sometimes, when I drink too much wine, I really need to do that. Hi, my name is Penelope, and I like to analyze song lyrics and drink wine and cry.

Also, I need to become a reference librarian so that people will expect me to be eccentric. Finance is much too proper. Ugh. We talked about performance and asset growth today, and then they reminded us all of the "media policy" and said somebody was about to be fired for breaking said "media policy."

If only I could sing. or write. or draw. or play an instrument. or launder money.

7:42 p.m. - 2010-09-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

avantbedroc
usb-port
kelsi
lissacakes
boombasticat