melle-belle's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

ugh, it all takes so long

So, I keep landing back on one simple little thing: I think I want to be a librarian. It is a surprisingly arduous process to become a librarian. And the classes in MLS school... what do these crackpot courses have to do with books?! Well, I like preserving and I like ordering and I like electronically uploading. I don't so much care for people or customer-servicing. Hopefully, I will not have to be that sort of librarian. However, I will have to pay some school some exorbitant amount of money to get those extra letters. It just really seems absurd to pay it. What more than effort should be required? I mean, it's the learning of ideas loosely connected to working in a library. It's not like I'm being trained to perform surgery on animate objects.

6:43 p.m. - 2010-07-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

avantbedroc
usb-port
kelsi
lissacakes
boombasticat