melle-belle's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

TWO HOURS.

I'm waiting to go pick a new "you" up from the airport. We texted all week, and finally I found it time for a phone call, though I was worried the phone call would reveal an awkwardness I worried we still possessed. No, it was the most delightful phone call in the history of phone calls. It spanned 2AM-4AM and it spanned wakefulness to sleep.

I can't leave for another two hours. I'm wearing a skirt, as requested. It twists around me as I flop around on my bed with books and magazines. I've done laundry, I've packed a bag, I've done dishes. There is nothing else to do. Well, I could make my bed. But, please. Let's be realistic.

What a hard time to be gone from the new "you." An entire week, and I've only known him for a handful of weeks. An entire week so soon after we'd just started exploring each other. So many places left to be kissed.

8:44 p.m. - 2008-12-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

avantbedroc
usb-port
kelsi
lissacakes
boombasticat