melle-belle's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

it's only lunch

I half suspect that lunch plans involving only he and I are developing. This is a giant leap in our proceedings. I want a time out. I want to talk to our mutual friend, say, "You may go 'duh' when I tell you this, but I've had the biggest crush on what's-his-amazing-face for-- forever..." I want to hear what our mutual friend says before I do anything.

However, there is no reason to involve our mutual friend at this point. Much better to attend the lunch and see if it is even only he and I and if so, what is even said. If anything like my wildest dreams, my response will be "Why now?!"

Of course, I know why now. The same reason that my old college "friend" from Brussels sent me a Christmas e-card imploring me to get back in touch after 18 months of silence.

They both probably know that of all the stupid boys in all the stupid world, one of them actually wants me. And then who will pay attention to all the rest of them, if not me?

5:56 p.m. - 2008-12-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

avantbedroc
usb-port
kelsi
lissacakes
boombasticat