melle-belle's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

in other news

He came to my Christmas party, after he told me he wasn't coming, and now I covet him all over again. Why did he come? And why when I sent him a quick note expressing my delight over that event did he not respond? He responds when I berate him, but once in awhile I try to be nice.

The extent to which I wanted to walk him to the door when he left competes with the desire for compulsive gamblers to split aces, yet I didn't do it. It's much safer to want something so badly it physically hurts than to attempt something so wanted and be squashed between forefinger and thumb.

9:25 p.m. - 2008-12-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

avantbedroc
usb-port
kelsi
lissacakes
boombasticat