melle-belle's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

iteration umpteen

Why didn't we stay friends? I feel like I'm not allowed to call you. I feel like we were something of which to be ashamed.

Why are you the one thing that I ever really, really wanted and then got? It doesn't help matters for me.

These are not questions for which you would have the answers. They are hypothetical, or maybe the word I am looking for is rhetorical. I must pose rhetorical questions to the memory of you. The real you never had the answers either.

You no longer skirt the spheres of my influence. You don't even resemble a person I'd want to have in my life at this point. You've died and risen from the ashes a martyr for someone else's cause. In my opinion, you've gone off the deep end. Still, you are happy. They say it's the best revenge.


6:25 p.m. - 2008-10-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

avantbedroc
usb-port
kelsi
lissacakes
boombasticat