melle-belle's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

illustration of days over enumeration

I have been listening to Peggy Sue & the Pictures, the Moths and Bombay Bicycle Club incessantly.

I thought about "incessantly" a few moments. It's time to start thinking about words (thinking...about...words) again.

Today, someone for whom slow-forming feelings of affection have developed, informed me that, for his part, there has been no romantic interest during our time together. My friends would never expect this person of me, and I didn't of myself and how foolish it all feels. I dwell in doubt over my ability to read other individuals once more.

I sit cross-legged in the bath. The computer on the toilet. It's time to extract myself, for the urge for visual expression has suddenly and rarely presented itself.

Visual expression now abandoned, I must say: I am appalled at the level of disappointment I feel upon the Evan development. Shocking that I am still capable, after years and years of wasteful use, of such a vast store of inconvenient emotion.

9:14 p.m. - 2008-09-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

avantbedroc
usb-port
kelsi
lissacakes
boombasticat