melle-belle's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I lent you a hand but you never gave it back...

You said you had grown very fond of my fingers,
the way that the touch of the tips of them lingers
and you couldn't possibly part with them now
so you carry them around, in your ha-andbag

"the way that the touch of the tips of them lingers" ssssssssssssss

alliteration/consonance of the s variety

lolita - the tongue takes a trip to tap at the teeth three - lo lee ta

lent you a hand, helped you. never gave it back, never helped me. lent you a hand, literally gave you a piece of me. tore my hand from my body. you never gave it back, you gave nothing of yourself.

And I lent you a light when everything 'round you was black. You lit your cigarettes and then you left.

You needed a place to put your hands; I said you could borrow my hips.

You needed a place to put your kisses; I said you could use my lips.

My diary would like to thank Peggy Sue & the Pictures for writing and singing "Spare Parts."

6:01 p.m. - 2008-08-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

avantbedroc
usb-port
kelsi
lissacakes
boombasticat