melle-belle's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Rachael Yamagata is singing to me

I'm studying for an exam over a year away. Not smart studying, rabid studying, as if it were this June. I want to know more, more, more. I want to know it all, but I could possibly know it all too soon, forget it and have to learn it again.

That'll keep me up tonight.

I've decided I'll finish my current book and start in on something Nabakov. I've been reading e. e. cummings, slowly but surely. I'm convinced this is the only way to get through e. e. cummings. I open Edna St. Vincent Millay every few days to a random page.

Do I lose some sort of contest, now that I've decided I shall live between the covers of my books? My newest ex-boyfriend has two of my favorites that I would like to have back. They are my life now, I need them all please.

7:37 p.m. - 2008-05-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

avantbedroc
usb-port
kelsi
lissacakes
boombasticat