melle-belle's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

long-term

The older I get the longer-term the plans become. It's as if I've developed patience. I might as well stay here until I'm vested in the 401k. I might as well finish the CFA program while I'm here. And other reasonable suppositions.

I am not so drop-of-the-hat, which is alarmingly unalarming, and also quite sad somehow.

I might as well move back to California. Your family is your family, but how foolish to just move back after I once moved hundreds of miles East to be rid of them. Hell, I moved thousands of miles further, past the Mississippi, to be rid of the humanoid who developed enough of a heart to now marry someone else. If the number of miles I had to move to survive them is the litmus, then family wins by comparison.

It only took 300 miles to keep them from killing me.

2:00 p.m. - 2008-04-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

avantbedroc
usb-port
kelsi
lissacakes
boombasticat